Are you a retailer, librarian or educator? Click Here

Sea Serpent’s Heir Book Two: Black Wave

For teenage Aella, growing up is hard. It’s even harder when you find out that you’re the reincarnation of an ancient sea serpent named Xir that’s destined to destroy the world! 

Aella always dreamed of a life filled with excitement and adventure, but soon gets more than she bargained for as a fanatical religious organization of zealots, trained warriors and pirates comes to her island looking to destroy the world-ending serpent. 

Fortunately, you don’t earn the title of Sea Serpent’s Heir without becoming more than a little dangerous yourself… 

For fans of NIMONA and TEEN TITANS: RAVEN comes a new YA fantasy graphic novel trilogy from the superstar team of Mairghread Scott (Star Wars: Resistance, Guardians of the Galaxy) and Pablo Tunica (TMNT Universe) about growing up and changing your fate. 

Are you a retailer, librarian or educator?

Authors:
Mairghread Scott
Pablo Tunica

Genre:

Fantasy

Age Range:
Young Adult (12+)

Publisher:
Image / Skybound

On Sale Date:
September 12, 2023

Page Count:
160

Book Dimensions:
6”x9”
 

ISBN:
978-1-5343-2129-8

Pre-order a physical copy:

Pre-order a digital copy:

About The Authors

Mairghread Scott is an animation and comic book writer. Her animated work includes JUSTICE LEAGUE DARK: APOKOLIPS WAR, STAR WARS: RESISTANCE, AND GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY. Her comics work ranges from BATGIRL to TRANSFORMERS. She’s also released two original graphic novels, THE CITY ON THE OTHER SIDE and TOIL AND TROUBLE. A native of Dearborn, Michigan she now lives in sunny Los Angeles with her husband and son, even though she spends most of her days writing dragons and aliens in your favorite fictional universes. 
[website]

Pablo Tunica is an Argentinian comic artist who has worked on several franchises including TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES (for which he won a Russ Manning Most Promising Newcomer award) and GODZILLA. His credits include GODZILLA: RAGE ACROSS TIME, BEBOP & ROCKSTEADY DESTROY EVERYTHING and TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES/GHOSTBUSTERS 2. 
[instagram]

Clementine

Acclaimed author Tillie Walden enters the world of Robert Kirkman’s THE WALKING DEAD as 17-year-old Clementine must learn the difference between living and surviving in this intimate, coming-of-age YA graphic novel trilogy.

Sea Serpent’s Heir

For teenage Aella, growing up is hard. It’s even harder when you find out that you’re the reincarnation of an ancient sea serpent that’s destined to destroy the world. A new graphic novel trilogy from acclaimed creators Mairghread Scott and Pablo Tunica.

Ava’s Demon Book One: Reborn

When a young, shy girl named Ava discovers that the demon who haunts her is actually the spirit of an ancient alien queen named Wrathia, the two form a powerful pact. Acclaimed author Michelle Fus presents their groundbreaking YA webcomic in graphic novel format for the very first time.

Don't have an account yet?
Copyright © 2018 All Site Content and © 2018 SKYBOUND, unless otherwise noted here. All Right Reserved.

Fill the forms bellow to register

Already have an account?

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.